Front Page Fatality

Book 1 of the Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller Series

A suspenseful tale of crime, conspiracy, and murder -- for fans of James Patterson, Catherine Coulter, and Melinda Leigh.


When two rookie cops are killed in a fiery crash near Richmond, Virginia, crime reporter Nichelle Clarke is sent in to investigate. But she soon discovers this was no ordinary accident.

As Nichelle digs deeper into the case, people and evidence begin to disappear. Someone is one step ahead of her, covering their tracks with ruthless efficiency.  A master criminal with a deadly secret, who will stop at nothing to keep the truth hidden...

But as she draws closer to unraveling the mystery of two dead cops, Nichelle realizes that she's become the next target. Can she survive this murderous game of cat and mouse long enough to solve the mystery? Or will Nichelle fall prey to a killer?

Rea​der Reviews

There are not enough words to describe how great this book is! The plot was genius and kept the reader totally engrossed in the book until the end. The character development was superb. If you like fast paced, constant thrills and corruption at the highest levels, this book is definitely one to read!! Can’t wait to read the next book.

LynDee Walker has first hand knowledge about being a reporter and it shows in her writing. Couldn't stop reading! Eager to get onto the next Nichelle thriller.

I adored Front Page Fatality! The writing is engaging and witty. This is a strong debut and I can’t wait to read future books in the series. If you’re a fan of cozy-mysteries, I highly recommend this book.

I bought this book because it was an Agatha nominee for best 1st novel. It started off slowly, as many 1st books in a projected series do, but I stuck with it and I am glad I did. I really like Nichelle.

Just when you're starting to relax BANG a shot of excitement curses through your body. Never turn your back. Many characters that are all interwoven in the end. Thanks Walker. Great job. Unputdownable!

A well written and very entertaining read that the author captivates you to the point you don't want to stop reading the book. I really enjoyed the story and was pleasantly surprised by the turn of events. I highly recommend this book to others who enjoy a good read.

"I never saw the end coming!"

"Kept me turning pages late into the night..."

"Loved the fast paced action!"